Anonymous Submission: An Inspired Poem

Inspired by the Inspired (also called 2)

My sweet Destiny, what delightful naivety to “challenge” me, but you mean well sugar, so go ahead and test me. I’ll humor your endeavor for whatever- if only but to amuse myself beyond Crush. But you must know that my tastes are from a better artistic time with more creative muses than you. But the article and discussions were divine, and I have lots of art, music, and poetry in mind for you.

Dear Ms. Destiny, surprisingly I find this exercise exhilarating! So cute and simple this new music… somehow it brings me nearer to when art, film, poetry, and theatre reflected the fragrant garden of the complexities of its era. Good for me and good for you… so I’ll jot down a word or two when I’m so inclined– but I have only 5 minutes since business and busy-ness take all my time- making tending to myself last in line.

Oh Ms. Destiny, it’s difficult to say how these words inundate me, so I won’t say a thing, but look here and see how they flow so easily from me and my pen and my keys spilling, with an intimidating honesty the contents within… and of my heart- outside in, right side and around but I continue to breathe it in- left side down. Til I changed; after I wrote for you, I wrote again!

Dear Ms. Destiny, I’m writing to boldly proclaim that I AM an artist in whom creativity travels my veins. New expressive outlets now release,what I held before, to explain all I now see: the immaculate order of the chaotic world around me, how dilated eyes connect me to youthful freedom, and how the addition of clarity and vision are all packaged and caressed by my adult confidence. My imperfectly beautiful art evolves every day. Through this inspired window, imagery arrests me, so I awaken and sketch in 3 minutes more or less and seconds- what I somehow never saw before. I will continue to challenge myself and let others rise to me on this journey now. I believe that I’m the one who left creativity when I thought life had worn it away, but it was always inside of me.

Did you enjoy this? I enjoyed writing it for you. Hit the “Like” buttons below, and pay it forward. Click Follow on the right for updates. Then click to “Like” the facebook at LoveMekanism.wordpress.com page in your.

Thanks for visiting!

#lovemeka

4 comments on “Anonymous Submission: An Inspired Poem

  1. Pingback: Thoughts from 1/4 of a Century and a Half Years Old | Love Mekanism

  2. Pingback: Internal Fear ( guest post) | Love Mekanism

    • Thank you. As early as I can remember I have been expressing myself with art. I won school contests, was displayed and my work shared a lot when I was a kid so that’s when I became conscious that I might be pretty good. Thanks for asking.

Leave a Reply

