Quote

It’s just 7pm and that is time! Thank you for sharing the art you love and why; I look forward to reading it. It is always a win to accomplish anything you set out to do. If not, call it a survey, and try again another time. Love you for wherever you are now in whatever you do remember that at least no one can take the art away. #lovemeka

It’s just 7pm a…

7 comments on “It’s just 7pm a…

  1. Sure! The challenge was always for me and you, Kevito Dozier, the individual. I’m leaving this topic open. But I bet next time, you will make deadline… because you seem to have wanted it. I would be happy to receive it. A challenge is supposed to be challenging, and a little stretch is good- it’s the burn at the gym, ya know when it’s working and ya just know you’re gonna look gooood πŸ˜‰ and ready for the beach or come what may… another really good question!

  2. Game Over…

    Imagine having the opportunity to feel the greatest joy, and ultimate defeat simultaneously. How, one might ask? It’s extremely saddens me to say this, the answer is love. Which brings me to my song… My experience of how it relates to me. That song would be from a recently departed artist… Amy Winehouse – “Love is a losing game”

    When you connect with someone down to the soul it is the most beautiful-est thing in the world. To borrow from them their most intimate feelings and give back tenfold, is a wonderful feeling. Especially when its recycled and received the same way in return. A feeling I once had, lost, but never regret. So this song symbolizes the end. The finality of it all. As painful as it maybe but never resentful. The result of time, space, and residence. Knowing you may never know this feeling quite the same way. But, still enjoyed when reflected on.

    Every time I hear it, memories become vivid. My departure day from a visit out of state. The stain of a dream come true having to be shaken and woken up abruptly. Still I can smile, reminisce my god. This particular song blaring threw the speakers during the most impossible goodbyes. Tearful eyes all the while sharing a kiss. Acting like it’s the first time, with the realization that this it. We never saw each other again.

    I look at it this way. It’s better to know something does exist even if, it turns out be, not exactly what you wanted. At least you can say it’s not a myth….

    Sometimes when you lose you can win.

  3. No problem! I would never submit anything if it were for typos; i think too hard πŸ™‚ Good for you for getting it out; I think that’s heart– the heart of an author. I’m glad you did, and I’d say its better late than never. I will recall the Zora Hurston quote for you later about how bad it hurts to hold in a story…. congratulations Kev. Buuut idk how to tell you this is the wrong post, so… this is the wrong post πŸ™‚ It goes on the other. I can move it for you later.

  4. Wow, i couldn’t even skim this, it was really captivating. Thanks again Kevito Dozier, for sharing this challenge with me– and anyone else who opened himself or herself these last few days over a universal mechanism of love, the expression of art, it meant a lot.

  5. Late and in the wrong place… πŸ˜›
    Lol… Yes please move it. And I do nothing here, that you haven’t done for me. Which is I why I never mind sharing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

