Featured Poem (Adult): Untitled by Kevito Dozier

The following is a poem about me written by Harlem, NY based poet, floempire radio personality, and blogger, Kevito Dozier in an adult work that captures, by impressive comprehension of attention to details in and around my expressive writings, the essence of my persona, writing style, and interests– so much for being Big Foot! Enjoy…

Untitled

Sometimes I wish I could live
A nomadic lifestyle
If ever such a thing existed
Almost a colonial times
Type of mentality
Except for exploring and
Expanding physical landscapes
I would be exploring mind-states
Tap into your cerebral cortex
And strip you of your
Resources naturally
Consume your thoughts your dreams
And take them with me
As I journey through mines…

I wanna know what’s on your mind…

I wanna dissect your brain
Into little pieces like
Shattered glass
Grind it down to sand
Melt it with wax
And reshape your thoughts
Into a candle in a effort
To shed some light
On what it’s like to
Think as you do
And hope the wick
Shines as bright as the sun…

I wanna be mind f—-…

I need my mindgasms
To come in bunches
Multiples and explosions
That result in me floating
Somewhere out of space
A big bang experience
Theoretically explained
With enough sustenance
That my brain
Absorbs it as factual
Craves and sustains it…

If ever such a thing existed… πŸ˜‰

If you enjoyed this, let me know by supporting it here. Don’t forget to follow! Want more of Kevito Dozier’s adult poems? Click here.

5 comments on “Featured Poem (Adult): Untitled by Kevito Dozier

  1. *Taking a bow* I didn’t know exactly how to reply to this… What a wonderful feeling it is to be acknowledged. It just makes me think of myself as I relate to you and vice versa. Makes me think of my words, it always does. But this one here is so true.

    NEVER KNEW by Kevito Dozier

    I NEVER KNEW
    HOW WORDS COULD
    REACH YOU
    TAKE YOU FROM
    HERE TO THERE
    WITHOUT LEAVING
    YOUR CHAIR
    FROM ONE PLACE
    TO OUT OF SPACE
    AND MIND
    AFTER A LINE
    OR TWO
    CONSUMING YOU
    SOMETIMES BECOMING
    PART OF WHO
    YOU ARE…

    IS IT FAR FETCHED
    TO SAY YOU CAN
    PAY HOMAGE
    TO SOMEONE
    WHO’S PEN
    IS MIGHTIER
    THAN ANY WEAPON
    MORE POWERFUL
    CAUSE ANYTHING
    IS POSSIBLE
    WHEN YOU PUT
    YOUR MIND TO IT…?

    A LEADER OF MORE
    THAN JUST VIOLENCE
    SOMEONE WHO
    REFUSES TO STAY
    QUIET WHEN
    SOMEONE NEEDS
    TO BE HEARD
    NO MATTER THE
    TOPIC
    WILLING TO DROP
    KNOWLEDGE
    AND HAVE YOU
    PONDER WETHER
    ITS KNOWLEDGEABLE…?

    I NEVER KNEW
    THAT THE WRITER
    COULD INSPIRE
    OTHERS WHO
    INSPIRE THE WRITER
    TO WRITE SOMETHING
    SO INSPIRATIONAL
    MAKE IT COME
    FULL CIRCLE
    FROM ME TO YOU
    I THANK YOU
    CAUSE I
    NEVER KNEW…

    BUT NOW I DO…!

  2. Pingback: 3: A Poem for a Bright Girl | Love Mekanism

  3. Well, I’m excited for you, and I’m glad you feel that way. These words are amazing as always. For me, it’s the basics–more recognizable in special moments like these because they are special moments, but I think that every single interaction with every person counts. That’s why kindness matters, because there is an exchange that takes place when a person comes in contact with another and my own challenge for myself is to try and give more but at least as much as I receive.

  4. Pingback: Featured Poem (Adult): Untitled by Kevito Dozier | Love Mekanism

  5. Pingback: And the Winner Is… Me: Awards | Love Mekanism

Leave a Reply

