Access Granted: A Nerd Love Poem

Access Granted: A Geek Love Poem (5)

First your permissions were “read-only”; then “write”. Come behind my firewall. Administrate me, I invite
-access and not just the.. user interface
give me your coded instruction…

Please, no corruption.. proceed carefully; mistakes in my tree negate memories by the terabyte
Keep me up day and night with no downtime; and you’ll find satisfaction in the windows that attracted you

Master…of the back-end …net…work
So I flirt with no broken links or exclaim no
dialog in my box, OK, we Continue
We click… page after page, it loads
and reloads- holds only when told
Delivers around the clock; while they wonder how you got…

Authenticated permission to control
But whatever they boldly stated
or what it’s called, I can recall… it.
’cause Access to the server room isn’t Random; it is granted if at all

Bless the ones who “get it”- haha but this is what I got for #5, my 5th publicly shared poem. Nerds and geeks, this one’s for you. If you liked it, “Like” it here too; share it using the buttons below. Say “hi” in the comments if you dare, and don’t forget to follow! Maybe the next one will be short :/ ๐Ÿ™‚ -lovemeka

9 comments on “Access Granted: A Nerd Love Poem

  1. Pingback: When Sheep Don’t Bring You Joy – DPChallenge | The Mercenary Researcher

  2. Pingback: FACEBOOK: TO POKE OR TO PUKE? | Aurora Morealist

  3. Pingback: DP Challenge – The BEST Medicine (Disclaimer: This Post is NOT my FAULT) | Aurora Morealist

  4. Pingback: When Is A Vacuum Not A Vacuum? | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. no nerd here, a poet and i certainly ‘got it’
    there is such much perfection in the tempo
    of this entire poem, especially this stanza;
    wow, for your 5th or any number, this was an
    enjoyable and very creative read.*smiles*

    Masterโ€ฆof the back-end โ€ฆnetโ€ฆwork
    So I flirt with no broken links or exclaim no
    dialog in my box, OK, we Continue
    We clickโ€ฆ page after page, it loads
    and reloads- holds only when told
    Delivers around the clock; while they wonder how you got

    • Haha!! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ It makes me really happy to know you feel that way. Yea this was one of those I nearly deleted but got the guts from some place ๐Ÿ™‚ to just be all that makes up myself. It has been a while since I read this, so I appreciate the comment

Leave a Reply

