About Poem 5 and Having Tables Turned

Photographers, artists, poets: show us DISCOMFORT.

Poem 5: Tremble, Monologue, Bass

Is about how I felt preparing for my first time posting a video image of myself online for the challenge: Act Out “What’s Clearly Bothering Me” Monologue for a prompt called Tables Turned.

Daily Prompt: Tables Turned. Are as comfortable in front of a camera as behind one?

No— not even close. I’m an admirer and observer, so being behind the camera is fun! On the contrary, I hate holding a smile. For the longest, I didn’t “get” taking photos as I love moments too much to waste. Now I do, but not for me…. the munchkins and loved ones I can’t see as much as I’d like, they adore them, so I go ahead and get them outta the way and get on with it. I take a photo ahead of events for the purposes of damage-control… because the most awkward ones seem circulate fast and wide. Couple times I thought I was lookin’ like a delectable caramel pie all around–ready to be tagged, but nope-just pi! 😉

Related articles

 

2 comments on “About Poem 5 and Having Tables Turned

  1. Pingback: Finished “Act Out”: Aftermath | Love Mekanism

  2. Pingback: Act Out “What’s Clearly Bothering Me” Monologue | Love Mekanism

Leave a Reply

