3 New Changes at Love Mekanism Project

I should say “changes really soon”. More love!!! That’s for sure… I’m still grasping that I’m not alone in here. Your patience and presence feels absolutely amazing. Of course… I did redecorate that one time…but I came up with a few ways to make things more comfortable and easily navigable for you without compromising the integrity of the project:

1) Open and Unedited: You will find a link or tab or menu to make it easier to differentiate works that are currently open and/or unedited. No one asked, but I’m just tryna help πŸ™‚ that way at least you know when I’m working or if I have abandoned a project. Let’s see how that goes.

2) Schedule. For the regular ‘series’ posts and the one new upcoming series, I will post a schedule and try that out, so look for it! Got my fingers crossed, and we’ll see if that works too… It might help if they occur less randomly. It always surprises me who looks forward to what, but I’m just glad you’re reading and benefit. Thank you!

3) Challenge details. More details, rules that I kept in mind, and support related to Challenges. I understand that some are coming later and want to complete the ones I have on their own. Also the New Artist Challenge is becoming a series instead of a sporadic event! <–so excited about that

 

Love for Arts

Love for Arts (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Comment below or email by clicking About Love Mekanism Project menu button (completing “About Love Mekanism” project menu button– that’s my next project πŸ™‚

Oh yeah… When??? I’m giving myself until Updated: 7/20/13, so look for them.

If you have comments or questions related to these changes, please use the form at About Love Mekanism (completing that section’s gonna be my next project) or you can also send a message on facebook.

Whyyyy? Who doesn’t love to discover the art of music– my current preference is for new and independent music, and would like to continue urging support of the good stuff. Who’s new to me? YOU!!! …and sharing (new artists) is caring. I know some were devastated about not being able to complete it on-time, but we’ve grown a lot since then. I would love that.

Why Open and Unedited? The transparency of open and unedited work is important to me (but if you’re really asking, you should probably read here). The latest is one I did, I talked about at the last Interact (where I write live), and that is still undone because of its cosmetic similarities another. Old me would have abandoned it, but it’s important to me that I not begin to think it’s ok to silence what I feel is important to say. I thought about just hanging onto stuff ’til completion, but naaa I like the integrity of the project. After I stayed up writing (didn’t get the edit) the other night, I wanted to let them breathe before I re-engage them. That was a challenge itseeeeelf. Ever type while someone’s lookin atcha? lol yeah…

And I plan to continue. You’ll know when I get better πŸ˜‰

What are some of your favorites?

Leave me a comment below or tweet @lovemekanism— whatever! If you like an artist or the art, don’t forget to support them by following, sharing, and buying appropriately. -lovemeka

6 comments on “3 New Changes at Love Mekanism Project

  1. This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Thanks a lot!

  2. Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else may just I get that
    type of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a challenge that I am just now working on, and I have been on the glance out for such info.

    • You’re very kind. Thank you for stopping by; I’ll continue to share whatever I have. Follow to get email notifications of updates, and good luck with your challenge!

  3. Pingback: Interact with Me Tonight 8 PM CST | Love Mekanism

  4. Pingback: Happy 1 Month Birthday Love Mekanism Community!! | Love Mekanism

Leave a Reply

