Lord Hammercy, Billy! It’s Been 50 Posts!

Unlikely Music Review as Poetry: New Song By Billy Lord was the very first post here. With permission, I reviewed his newly penned song, Lone Star, as a poetic work. Thanks Billy! These lyrics and his inspiring story helped sparked interests in discovering new artists, new music, and great song content. I urge you to read through the comments for a few of those sentiments. Many asked, “Where can I find out more about Billy Lord and his music?”-wanting to also discover a musical gem. This song gave rise to the New Artist Challenge to discover more new music and now a related series that begins Sunday here on Interact with Me a 8:30pm CST.

And for Billy Lord, on the heels of his recent performance at Independence Park in Bristol, Rhode Island, as part of a 4th of July concert series, now he’s working on new music for his upcoming album, National Anthem, and preparing for an upcoming performance of his critically acclaimed songs from his début album, American Music available on billylordmusic.com at the EOTM Awards on August 2, 2013. For more information about Billy’s upcoming events, appearances, and performances, follow him on facebook, instagram, and twitter: billylordmusic. Now, go find and support some new music!


Thank you for celebrating with me tonight -lovemeka

I also recommend the following new artists:

  1. Femke
  2. Chyno Soul
  3. Tess Henley
4 comments on “Lord Hammercy, Billy! It’s Been 50 Posts!

  1. I’m proud of you.. u cranked out 50 hot ones like hot cakes.. and the are good you can feel the passion in each write… I’m ready to post one on my blog when you are ready

    • Thank you tons! That means so much. Thanks for stopping. Sure, I would love to guest author on your blog one day. Just let me know when is good for you.

    • Yeah I know!! I was surprised, and I wrote them 😀 Thank you for the support and for showing a piece of your soul through music. May your work continue to inspire for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

