Quotes: Inspiration to Harness Fear

“… the ability to accurately label and effectively harness disappointment– to its proper and most beneficial place, is growth. I don’t mean “excuses” because those are empty, but when I am actively working on becoming better in that specific area, I am growing. You can see the steps I am and will take and progress is measurable. Then, you can see that the car is harnessing the fuel– not the other way around. I was allowing the fuel to drive and it completely incinerated the car! You can’t travel in a burnt up car!”

These are the BASICS– an important piece of the foundation on which I can build my dreams.

I value a short-cut and a heads-up like everyone else, but I can’t dream of shopping and promoting volumes of my own future work with the anxiety I carried about revealing myself or paralyzing fear and self-criticism that haunted me. Do I still become fearful? Yes, but instead of transporting me back to bed, I’ve learned to harness it as fuel to transport me to back to the satisfaction that comes with living a peaceful life– not fearful in spirit.”

–lovemeka, After Challenge to Act Out.. (7/10/13)

I’m happy I found this draft in my inbox today when I could use it most 🙂  I hope in time you can draw strength from it too. Please also pay-it-forward by sharing using the buttons below! 

You might also enjoy:

One comment on “Quotes: Inspiration to Harness Fear

Leave a Reply

