Poem 18: Late Calls

18th Publicly Shared Poem “Late Calls” by Meka

Baby

Is it too late to call?

I’m about to come

Over

You make me sleepy

I’ve just enough energy to tuck you in

You’ve rocked me

Awake

In my dreams

Say

Something. I

Can’t help timing

Luckily

We suspend time

Melt the sands of time

You see ย through me clearly. We

Melt hands

Clock-wise

And counter

Like me in your hands

No candied coat

Just a melted messy

Dish

Ofย chocolate

On the counter

Time

And time and

Time

‘Til it feels like

Love

Again

If I promise to

Wake in the light of your eyes

This time

Will you

Say

Something

If I promise nothing

Of days ahead

But that they will come

With or without us

Will you pretend with me again

That it doesn’t hurt

I never mean to hurt you

If you need lies

Then, believe I don’t need you

Then, again somehow believe

I’ll wither without you

However you want me

This week

Just don’t look in my eyes or

Dream of my thighs

I warn you

They may hide the truth, so

Don’t think of my time

Or the embrace

of my arms

Baby

If it’s too late to call

Enjoy this poem. It feels like forever since I have written. I have been completing necessary projects- one being a new space that sings “be creative here!” ๐Ÿ™‚ It sure feels good to write again, Love

5 comments on “Poem 18: Late Calls

  1. It’s the best time to make some plans for the long run and
    it’s time to be happy. I have read this publish and if
    I may I wish to suggest you few fascinating issues or suggestions.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I dessire to learn even more things about it!

  2. It’s nice to read about emotions I’ve been out of touch with for a while. Lately, my writing has been dark or a struggle. Keep doing what you do and spreading the love. =)

Leave a Reply

