Poem 22: Fear of Fear

Phobophobiac

Trapped beneath

‘The man’ and a ‘system’

That’s down. Drowning. Afraid

I’m not showing up in it anyway

Afraid, it’s my rights “they’ll” take

But I’ll fight, so they don’t

And practice down-range

Heat. No fire. Just clay

In case

They want to make hay

Of the way

We worship ย and tailgate Sundays

“They” don’t

But just say..

If “they” did…

Well “they” could

Take my right to stand

And be braveย and afraid

They’ll crack; I’ll crack

My back’s up

When “they”

Are near.

And I’m afraid of that

Fear of fear

Phobophobia

โค

Like, share, and follow here; then, don’t forget to like to follow on http://facebook.com/lovemekanism

-love meka

Leave a Reply

