Poem 33: While I Still Believe You’re Everything

By Meka

Hold me in your breath

Mouth to mine and whisper my name

Like the only name left

Collapsed in embrace to dance in your fragrance

Off-beat or awkwardly sexy, bare tippy-toes atop your feet

Following your lead

And the trail of kisses buried beneath my cheeks

Like no one can see.

While I still believe you’re everything

And these petals still think

They’re flowers

Love me like first and last memories

And tomorrow’s no promise of ours

Each moment is a gift, isn’t it? Thank you for enjoying my first love poem of 2014. Like, share, and don’t forget to follow on Twitter! ❤

Love,

Meka Love

5 comments on “Poem 33: While I Still Believe You’re Everything

Leave a Reply

